Short Video Statements

Triple therapy in COPD: Oportunities and challenges
Marc Miravitlles (Barcelona, Spain)

Short video statement: Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Video
Video
Biologics for eosinophilic granulomatosis with polyangiitis
Andrew Menzies-Gow (London, United Kingdom)

Short video statement: Thursday, 22 October 2020
Video
Video
Screening for lung cancer - Opportunities and challenges
Georgia Hardavella (Athens, Greece)

Short video statement: Monday, 26 October 2020
Video
Video
Inhaled GM-CSF for autoimune pulmonary alveolar proteinosis
Francesco Bonella (Essen, Germany)

Short video statement: Wednesday, 2 December 2020
Video
Video
ICU – lung cancer & COVID-19
Anne-Claire Toffart (Grenoble, France)

Short video statement: Monday, 21 December 2020
Video
Video
Advising colleagues and patients about the COVID-19 vaccine
Mary Horgan & Emer Kelly (Dublin, Ireland)

Short video discussion: Monday, 26 January 2021
Video
Video
Pre-habilitation in lung transplant candidates
Tania Janaudis-Ferreira (Montreal, Canada) & Chris Burtin (Diepenbeek, Belgium)

Short video discussion: Wednesday, 10 February 2021
Video
Video
Cough assistance and secretion management in neuromuscular disease
Tiina Andersen (Bergen, Norway)

Short video discussion: Thursday, 11 February 2021
Video
Video
The value of nursing staff in apnea patients
Isabel Portela Ferreño (Vigo, Spain) & Andreja Šajnic (Zagreb, Croatia)

Short video discussion: Thursday, 25 March 2021
Video
Video
Pros and Cons of Artificial Intelligence in Respiratory medicine
Konstantinos Kostikas (Ioannina, Greece) & Vitalii Poberezhets (Vinnytsia, Ukraine)

Short video discussion: Wednesday, 7 April 2021
Video
Video
Asthma and COVID-19
Apostolos Bossios (Stockholm, Sweden) & Stylianos Loukides (Athens, Greece)

Short video discussion: Wednesday, 14 April 2021
Video
Video
Non-pharmacological management of breathlessness
Karen Heslop-Marshall (Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom) & Beverley Bostock (Moreton in Marsh, United Kingdom)

Short video discussion: Tuesday, 11 May 2021
Video
Video
Imaging features of COVID-19: What we learned so far
Ádám & Dávid Tárnoki (Budapest, Hungary) & Helmut Prosch (Vienna, Austria)

Short video discussion: Friday, 21 May 2021
Video
Video
Management of MDR tuberculosis
Marc Lipman (London, United Kingdom) & Raquel Duarte (Porto, Portugal)

Short video discussion: Thursday, 15 July 2021
Video
Video
Baveno classification, a holistic approach for OSA severity
S. Schiza (Heraklion, Greece) & W. Randerath (Solingen, Germany)

Short video discussion: Monday, 19 July 2021
Video
Video
Management of pleural infection
R. Asciak (Portsmouth, United Kingdom) & N. Rahman (Oxford, United Kingdom)

Short video discussion: Friday, 27 August 2021
Video
Video
Portable Oxygen Concentrators: Understanding and supporting patient selection
Susan Jacobs (Stanford, USA) & Chris Garvey (San Francisco, USA)

Short video discussion: Friday, 3 September 2021
VideoPDF journal article, handout or slides
VideoPDF journal article, handout or slides